Pembroke Old Scholars' Association (POSA)

The Pembroke Old Scholars' Association (POSA) seeks:

  • to further the welfare of the School;
  • to promote unity and friendship amongst former students and staff of the School and its predecessors (King's and Girton);
  • to maintain the interest of such former students and staff in the School;
  • to promote the involvement of members in the Association in Clubs and other bodies affiliated with the Association.

It currently meets these objectives primarily through:

  • support and assistance provided to the Old Scholars' affiliated clubs;
  • provision of bursaries to students of Old Scholars;
  • co-ordination and assistance of various Old Scholar reunion functions and events;
  • promotion of the achievements of past scholars.

The Association has an elected committee and additional representatives from each of the affiliated associations. The Committee meets on the third Wednesday of the month, eight times a year. All Old Scholars are welcome to attend the Annual General Meeting of the Association held in September.

Details of membership and activities can be obtained from the Old Scholars' Office during School term. 
Please contact: 
Peta Harries
Old Scholars' Association
Pembroke School
342 The Parade
Kensington Park SA 5068
Phone: + 61 8 8366 6221
Facsimile: + 61 8 8366 6201

Back to top

Office Bearers 

President: Weng Wong (87-90, 96-97)
Vice-President: Sarah Overton (87-91)
Treasurer: Vicki Baum (82-86)
Secretary: Peta Harries
Past President:  David Dall (85-92)                   

Committee Members (12):

Philippa Hook (46-58)            
Peter Noblet (60-64)
Kathryn Lymn (80-85) 
Michael Schaefer (83-84)      
Scott Peters (82-86)
Jane Miller (91-95)
Andrew Harrison (92-96)
Fiona Black (95-97)
Luke Evans (99-04)
Alexandra Harris (01-05)
Oscar Russell (96-08)
Lauren Garrett (04-09)

Nominees appointed (2) for School Board:

Jane Miller (91-95)
Ali Michell (90-98)

Representatives of Affiliated Clubs to the Committee for 2016/17:

Cricket: Ashley Herbert (96-00)
Football: Tom Evans (03-07)
Netball: Emma Grant
Pedal Prix Team: Avinash Kunjamboo (12-16)
Soccer (Men): Ramon Bartholomeusz (99-04)
Soccer (Women): Amy Wiseman (03-07)
Tennis: Matt Adams (90-04) / Tom Adams (93-01)
In Unitate: Penny Campbell (63-75)